Tag Archives: National Week of Action

Palestine Prohibited! A Webinar on the Repression of Palestinian Activism on Campuses

A discussion about the repression of Palestinian activism on Canadian campuses and how faculty can organize to speak up about and for Palestine. This event was part of the F4P National Week of Action, with coordinated events taking place on campuses across Canada (January 15-19).

Speakers: Muhannad Ayyash (Mount Royal University); Chandni Desai (University of Toronto); Dyala Hamzah (Université de Montréal); Joshua Sealey-Harrington (Toronto Metropolitan University); Anna Zalik (York University); Jasmin Zine (Wilfrid Laurier University) Moderators: Sue Ferguson (Wilfrid Laurier University) and Greg Bird (Wilfrid Laurier University)




Faculty for Palestine Webinar “Palestine Prohibited”

Join us this Friday, January 19, at 2pm EST (11am PST, 12pm MST) for a discussion about the repression of Palestinian activism on our campuses and how faculty can organize to speak up about and for Palestine.

Speakers include: Muhannad Ayyash (Mount Royal); Joshua Sealey-Harrington (Toronto Metropolitan); Dyala Hamzah (Université de Montréal); Anna Zalik (York); Jasmin Zine (Wilfrid Laurier); Chandni Desai (University of Toronto)

Moderated by Greg Bird (Wilfrid Laurier) and Sue Ferguson (Wilfrid Laurier)

Registration Required:  https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_B6-o4AAHSlmRWEty6p9i7Q